Craig Blundell – Guest Blog!

Standard

A beautiful blog post written by the one and only Craig Blundell (Steven Wilson, Frost*). Must read!

Craig Blundell has had an incredible career to date as a professional drummer. Currently touring and recording with Steven Wilson, here he is taking the time out of a hugely busy schedule to guest blog for Take Your Stage. Craig gives an honest and personal account of overcoming mental challenges in the professional music industry – a frank discussion about highs, lows, and seeking support.

craig b

Firstly I must say that I’m no expert on mental health. I’ll go back to the beginning, where I felt the symptoms of something not being right.

I was asked to open a drum festival about 14 years ago, when I was just really trying to ‘make it’. I’d got there during the day and set up my gear (I was still in a day job at the time so there were no fancy greetings or tecs, just me in my battered old car)…

View original post 1,907 more words

Leave a Reply

