Roving reporter news!

Standard

Hey hey, a personal blog post from a totally knackered roving reporter! I don’t know why, but sometimes I wake up after a good night full of sleep, but totally feel ‘wasted’ the entire day… And today is one of those days. Of course, I had a ‘pretty busy’ day yesterday (more about it later in this post), but I went to bed at a reasonable time and slept pretty good, but when I woke up I had the feeling I was hit by a truck… Anyway, enough ‘whining’, time for the news!

A lot of people who liked reading my personal stories about discovering Porcupine Tree‘s and Steven Wilson‘s solo music. A big thank you to all of you for reading, commenting and sharing! If you haven’t read them yet, click here for Porcupine Tree‘s story part I, here for part II, and here for Steven Wilson‘s solo music.

Grendel Headquarters celebrated its one year anniversary last week (read more about it here), and I finally have a ‘Donate button’ on my website too. I hate to say this, but donations are really needed to keep your roving reporter on the road and to make sure I can provide you all the interviews, reviews and news you love to read. Read more about what I do with the donation money here. Just one dollar/euro/pound can help me a lot! Thank you very much!

What did I do yesterday? I witnessed an amazing duo performance of two fantastic bands! The Royal Spuds and Heylel performed in the Cab03 Leiden. Punk versus Prog! I will write a gig review of both performances soon, so please keep an eye on the page! A big thank you to manager Kathy Keller of My Music Matters MT, Spuds and Heylel for this amazing evening!

What to expect this week? More reviews (both album and gig reviews), more interviews and more roving reporter news! I’m going to Progcity in Den Haag this Saturday (28 May) to write a review of this festival, and will take some pictures too! If you’re in the area, please come and say hi!

A big hug from your roving reporter!

Iris, aka Ier!

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube & Google +! Subscribe by entering you email address, or click on the follow button when you already have a WordPress account, so you will get my latest posts automatically in your inbox!

Me with members of The Royal Spuds, Heylel and their manager Kathy Keller!

DSC_1459

Leave a Reply

