So this was May 2016… (The downsides of being a roving reporter…)

Standard

The month May went by fast, just like those other months. I can’t believe we’re already halfway in the year 2016! 

Let’s start this blog post with a big, big big biiiiiiiiiiiiiiiig THANK YOU for everyone who has sponsored me so far! You guys are awesome, and making it all possible to keep your roving reporter on the road… Talking about being on the road, all that roving does come with some downsides… I sadly had to say goodbye to my favourite pair of sneakers because they’re totally worn out. I hope I have time this week to find some cheap sneakers so I will be back on track!

Well, what am I doing lately? A lot of multitasking, haha! Writing reviews while I’m watching some Roland Garros from time to time (not all matches, but I have some favourite tennis players which I follow). I’m also slowly tweaking my website. Just some small things, but somehow those tiny things take a lot of time… Blurgh!

What to expect this upcoming weeks? Expect a new vlog (videoblog)! Not just a vlog, but a big one, containing video recordings of bands I’ve seen the last month! Please keep an eye on the page! Also expect more reviews, interviews and more roving reporter news!

By the way, if you haven’t seen my latest additions to this website, go check it out here:

Concert review of The Royal Spuds & Heylel

Interviews with Nick Barrett (Pendragon) & John Young (Lifesigns)

Interview with Jem Godfrey (Frost*)

Proglodytes Podcast, a tribute to Kevin Gilbert (with your roving reporter as guest)

And please, feel free to check all stuff on my website!

A big hug, as always!

Iris, aka Ier!

Liked what you’ve read? Please feel free to sponsor me, so I can continue providing you interviews, reviews, stories and more fun stuff of your favourite bands and artists! Click on the ‘Donate’ button on the top left side of the page (or click on the plus on the top left side of the page when you’re reading this on your mobile device/tablet). You don’t need a PayPal account to donate! Just one dollar/euro/pound can help me a lot! Read about what happens with your donation money here. Thank you very much! 

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube & Google +! Subscribe by entering you email address, or click on the follow button when you already have a WordPress account, so you will get my latest posts automatically in your inbox!

IMG_20160531_154332

 

 

2 thoughts on “So this was May 2016… (The downsides of being a roving reporter…)

Leave a Reply

