Your roving reporter is… Taking it slowly?!?

Standard

“What? Taking it slowly? How dare you, Iris!! We demand more reviews, interviews, shows and playlists!!” 

I found out I was not feeling well enough the last couple of days… Weeks even. Of course, what I do is ‘not much’ compared to other people who do the same work, but I feel like a break is needed, or at least taking it more slowly this week (or even upcoming weeks). My worst enemy causing all this exhaustion is… Myself actually.

My work rhythm is totally out of control at the moment, my inspiration is somewhere on the moon, my energy to do stuff is hard to find and it seems that my emotions have built their own rollercoaster ride. I know, I’m not proud of it, and maybe I sound whiny and lame. Some of you know that I was even thinking about quitting, but that’s something I don’t want to do at all!

I envy reviewers who can squeeze out three reviews per day while I’m sometimes struggling with one review per week. It’s not that I don’t like to do it, I LOVE to do it, but somehow I struggle a lot. Anyway, I think it’s better to struggle with things you like to do instead of being great at something you don’t like to do.

I will continue my work, but it will take some more time than usual. I hope you will understand. Don’t worry, I’ll be fine soon, I think. 😉

Tons of hugs from your roving reporter!

Iris, aka Ier!

11162509_10207954593758691_6581769155665811438_n

3 thoughts on “Your roving reporter is… Taking it slowly?!?

  1. Just remember Iris, you’re not an octopus! AND…! I’d rather wait a week for your review than three a day where you rush through things to obtain quantity over quality! You go at the speed of Iris and all is well in the world ! : )

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment