Personal Playlist by Iris (22 September 2016)

Standard

Time for a brand new playlist again, filled with brand new music, and also one slightly older album. Go check it out! 

802644835426Let’s start with a brand new album that I already reviewed last week. The Pineapple Thief delivered a splendid album with Your Wilderness. An album I really enjoy listening to, and I’m sure a lot of other people will too. A recommendation! You can read my complete review here.

 

eots_800_67a147d5b8cf2c034f0728d8c5733881Riverside will release a double album named Eye Of The Soundscape in October this year. This is a completely instrumental album, based on recordings made between 2007 and 2015, and also new tracks recorded in early 2016. I feel honoured to already have this promo in my playlist. I can assure you; this is a wonderful gem! I hope I can give this album a proper review soon!

 

51aythlenlOk, now time for something ‘older’. Kino released their album named Picture in early 2005. You can see Kino as some kind of prog rock super-group with John Mitchell (Frost*, Arena, It Bites), Pete Trewavas (Marillion, Transatlantic), John Beck (It Bites) and Chris Maitland (Porcupine Tree). Sadly this band only made one album, but it’s a beautiful one! If you see yourself as a die-hard progressive rock fan, than this is the album you should definitely check out!

 

hair-in-a-g-string-the-brazilian-final-for-youtube-with-light-cropped_origTime for the one and only bloke of the blokes; Colin Tench! The bloke behind Bunchakeze and Corvus Stone will release a new album named Hair In A G-String (Unfinished But Sweet). He is accompanied by other nice blokes, such as blokes like Peter Jones, Angelo Hulshout, Ian Beabout, and tons of other blokes. Together they made a great album for blokes and blokettes! A bloke of an album! Check this out, bloke! I will write a review about this bloke soon!

 

00a_scambot_2_cover_square_copy_1024x1024What do you get when you mix every existing musical genre in a blender? You get a Mike Keneally album! A big thank you to bloke Ian Beabout, thanks to his interview with sir Keneally himself not so long ago I discovered this album, named Scambot 2. You can listen to the entire show, that also includes some tracks of the album, here:

Liked what you’ve read? Please feel free to sponsor me, so I can continue providing you interviews, reviews, stories and more fun stuff of your favourite bands and artists! Click on the ‘Donate’ button on the top left side of the page (or click on the plus on the top left side of the page when you’re reading this on your mobile device/tablet). You don’t need a PayPal account to donate! Just one dollar/euro/pound can help me a lot! Read about what happens with your donation money here. Thank you very much! 

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube & Google +! Subscribe by entering you email address, or click on the follow button when you already have a WordPress account, so you will get my latest posts automatically in your inbox!

6 thoughts on “Personal Playlist by Iris (22 September 2016)

  1. johnstout64

    Where do you find the time to listen to all these albums? I’m lucky if I get through one a day – but then I used to go through dozens at a time just to keep up, and ended up not really appreciating any of them. I find if I pick up album a day and just focus on it, with a couple of repeats, I enjoy and appreciate it more.

    Problem is, those pesky folks at Kscope keep lining up several releases every weekend – they’re the one label I automatically buy every new release from, but they seem to be on overtime at the moment.

    Thanks for the reminder about Riverside – I must add that one to a future shopping list.

    This weekend it’ll be Marillion’s new one, and I’ll be getting some help from my fellow reviewer who’s nursing a damaged tail, so he’ll be quarantined indoors with me to listen to the album.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Where do I find time to listen to those albums… Eeeh… I really don’t know actually! I barely have the time to do all the stuff I actually want to do! I also have to disappoint a lot of artists that I don’t have time to review their album.

      And haha, yes, Kscope always has some wonderful stuff out there! And that Riverside album is amazing by the way! I really don’t know what to think about Marillion though, everybody is lyrical about it and I’m like “eeeh, it doesn’t stick at all”.

      I hope your fellow reviewer will be better soon. 😉

      Like

Leave a comment