So this was January 2016… (And looking forward to the rest of the year)

Standard

A great month so far! Lots and lots of great music (and not only ‘prog’) which has been released so far, and even some ‘leftovers’ from 2015 I discovered this month thanks to friends, Background MagazineHouse of ProgProgPraat and other radio stations/websites/magazines! 

I want to thank you, my dear readers, listeners and friends, for giving me a lot of positive feedback this month! I feel so happy when I see people purchasing music because of my reviews. The stats on my website are booming since December (almost 2000 views that month), and January doing pretty too (over 1200 views), all thanks to you! I will try to keep you interested with new reviews, interviews and more! I will also try to keep the site updated with at least 3 to 5 posts a week.

What can you expect in February? Well, prepare for more album reviews, interesting interviews (more information about it soon, I have some great names on my list!), and… A new show!

Ed Wilkins from Progzilla Radio and I are planning to do a ‘Prog Talk-show’! Yes, we will discuss a lot of prog (or at least music-related) stuff, and maybe even play some music and have some guests over… Well, we still need to find out what works out the best but I’m sure we will have a blast!

Please have a listen to dear Ed and his awesome show named ‘A Certain.. Prog Prog’ here on Mixcloud:

https://www.mixcloud.com/ACertainProgProg/

A big hug from your roving reporter!

Iris, aka Ier

12642801_10207380714092058_7613543460450008134_n

Leave a comment