Personal Playlist by Iris (26 August 2016)

Standard

My latest playlist was last month, so it’s time for a new one! This playlist also contains some FREE music downloads, yippehyayeeeh! Here are some albums I’m listening to lately…

a3108311869_10Let’s start with a brand new EP by the band AWOOGA, named Alpha. A brilliant EP according to myself. I adore the tracks On Intermission and Where The Others Go, and I really like the power this band contains! It’s heavy, alternative (prog) rock… And, you can download the EP for FREE on their bandcamp website, go get it here:

http://awooga.bandcamp.com/

 

devintownsendprojecttranscendencecdDevin Townsend Project will release a brand new album in September, named Transcendence. What to expect? Well, expect something only Devin can make! A good follow up for all his previous work, so the fans are probably going to be treated well. Don’t like Devin’s music? Then this is something you should probably leave alone.

 

636025909834290632Kansas? Yes! Kansas! They are back (… sort of, because Steve Walsh isn’t performing on this album) with a brand new album named The Prelude Implicit! Is this something for the die-hard Kansas fans or for the modern prog rockers? I don’t know! A bit old fashioned here and there, but good music, and I adore the album sleeve!

 

DarrelTreece-BirchNomoretimeDarrel Treece-Birch just released his solo album named No More Time this month. A good album that is very accessible and enjoyable to listen to. By the way, you will hear my interview with him tomorrow (August 27th) on ISKC Rock Radio, you really don’t want to miss this! You can find more information about the show by clicking here.

 

hinterland-1772x1772-92TILT‘s Hinterland is a great album, and I think more people should give this album a spin as well! Progressive rock with a grunge twist. Go find out why I think it’s a great album by reading my album review here.

 

Liked what you’ve read? Please feel free to sponsor me, so I can continue providing you interviews, reviews, stories and more fun stuff of your favourite bands and artists! Click on the ‘Donate’ button on the top left side of the page (or click on the plus on the top left side of the page when you’re reading this on your mobile device/tablet). You don’t need a PayPal account to donate! Just one dollar/euro/pound can help me a lot! Read about what happens with your donation money here. Thank you very much! 

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter, YouTube & Google +! Subscribe by entering you email address, or click on the follow button when you already have a WordPress account, so you will get my latest posts automatically in your inbox!

6 thoughts on “Personal Playlist by Iris (26 August 2016)

  1. clinton el katten

    Hello Iris..i am an adoring fan from the us…i really love your playlist..
    I was just wondering if we could run away together…ha ha.! Much love!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment